SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 August 4, 2021

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on August 3, 2021, at 4:00 p.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Sam Tuten, Jason Warren, Andy Rogers, Sony Bryant, Nicholas Pearson, Jason Holt, Ray Cooper, Michael Stone, Laura Hickson, Kandace Bethea, Josh Trahan, Mike Beasley, Carlos Cave, Kyle Boczkowski, and Patrick Finneran.

Sam Tuten called the meeting to order.

Prayer led by Mr. Cooper

Pledge of Allegiance led by Mr. Warren

Appeals:

- Horse Creek Academy (membership) DENIED
- Greenwood Christian School (membership) APPROVED
- Greer High School (eligibility) PASSED
- Bishop England High School (eligibility) DENIED
- Bishop England High School (designated attendance zone) **DENIED**
- Wando High School (eligibility) PASSED
- York Preparatory Academy (eligibility) DENIED
- Powdersville High School (eligibility) PASSED

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.